4:24 pm on 02-09-05
random work entry

previous ~~ next

I read an interesting article from bethany9 yesterday. It was talking about this so called group of young adults called twixters. Good article and I can definitely see that in a lot of people that I know.

I received a call last night from a co-worker lunch buddy crying hysterically. Some guy she met a couple of weeks ago gave her the �let�s be friends�. Ok, they weren�t considered a couple or even seriously dating. I don�t get it. If my new crush were to not call me back (as he hasn�t yet actually), you better believe that I am certainly not going to be crying my little heart out. Definitely not worth it at all. Although I am secretly seriously wondering if he�s going to call me to get together this weekend. I�ll really be confused about the whole thing if he doesn�t.

Today is ash Wednesday. I did not get ashes, nor do I plan on it. I don�t think that there is anything wrong with that. And I had chicken noodle soup for lunch so there goes the whole no meat thing today too.

Last night in class, two of the guys in the class said to me, �ok nota, you know what you�re doing, how do we do this?!��I gladly helped them and then made them help me configure my wireless connection on my laptop, which has been a complete bitch to do. It was not working at all. I was doing everything right and I can�t get an ip address to register when I try to connect at school. It works fine otherwise.

Another guy in class last night, we�ll call him laugher because that�s all he does in class. It has actually become very disruptive. I wonder if he is telepathic or something and can read other people�s minds and in class he�s laughing because he is reading every other person�s mind. Maybe next week I�ll think of something weird and see if he laughs when I think about it. So anyway, he comes to class last night with a 2 liter bottle of diet c0ke and drank the whole thing during class. Jesus. I can�t even finish a bottle of water without having to go to the bathroom halfway through. And I know he didn�t go to the washroom at all during class and he got on the elevator to leave the same time I did. Mega bladder. Something I need to look in to.

Let�s see what else can I talk about since I am sitting at work and don�t feel like doing anything else�.

Ah, JP from bachelorette. I bet he wins. What�s with his mouth anyway?? I have a final episode party planned the night of the final episode. That should be fun.

If I go out this weekend with new crush, do I get him a valentine�s day card? I mean it would only be the 4th time we�ve gotten together, but I�ve gotten the hint that this is going somewhere? Suggestions???
I didn�t have a boyfriend last valentine�s day and I don�t think I had one on the year before, so I don�t even know what to do about this.

I feel as if I have never dated anyone before. I swear, the last time I even went out with another guy was over a year ago. I blame this all on the fact that I made myself so available to spending time with J, that I didn�t even bother to spend my time looking for someone else. How stupid of me.

Alright, everytime I have looked at the clock today, it�s been like 11:11 or 2:22 and now I just looked and it was 3:33. So you make a wish every time you see this on the clock. My fucking wishes never come true.

Oh and I got sick from chip0tle yesterday. I�ll be taking a break from it for awhile. Work my way back into it as space boy says.