8:53 pm on Wednesday, Jan. 28, 2004
mood of the minute is....

previous ~~ next

So you know how some people have those little �what�s my mood� icon thingys on their diarys? Well, if I had one, I�d be changing the damn thing probably every five minutes. Today, was yet again, another one of those days. It all started with one of the managers bugging the hell out of me every two minutes. Get out of my god damned office was all I wanted to say, but she�s actually one of the few managers that I really like, so I guess I let it slide. Then, someone had the freaking nerve to tell me that I need to put 175 packets together of something�Like hell I�m doing that. I am not some fucking peon who has the time to put 175 envelopes together. So I took it to the volunteer department and I didn�t even know when they would get it done. It was supposed to be done today, and by the time this afternoon rolled around, I was avoiding all phone calls. And then, yesterday I had to cut these stickers up for this new initiative we are doing�you should have heard me bitching.

Did your boss ever tell you that you need to learn to say �NO��that�s what my boss said to me later this afternoon. She said that I am too nice, and I only work for her and not others�.she doesn�t mind if I help others, but I guess I am supposed to lay off on some things�She didn�t mean it in a bad way at all, I just think she meant that I shouldn�t be doing something for someone who already has a secretary, yet they don�t like her. Hey, it�s not my fault she�s stupid�.I think I should whine and complain more often�people seem to get their way by doing that.

So I had no motivation whatsoever to do anything after work, but I went to the health club anyway. There was a Step class starting and I figured I would do that today�well, never again. I made it through the 45 minutes, but I thought I was going to die. Now mind you, this is the first time I have ever taken a step class�I almost fell 20 times�at least. I was talking to the lady next to me, she was hilarious��girlfriend, I fell on my ass so many times, I�m surprised it hasn�t been smooshed out of me��.just her telling me that made me feel a little better. And then my shins hurt like hell when I was done, and I asked the instructor and she showed me what I should be doing�heel then toe, not toe then heel. It makes much sense now. And I said I would never weigh myself, my I had weighed myself sometime in October and I am 3 lbs less�which I think is good, because I think I gained about 10 lbs since my brother died�I was pretty stressed out.

So last night I was horny as all get out. I was in class thinking about screwing the guy who sits next to me and what it would be like. I sound like such a guy. Needless to say, later last night I got it on with myself�.it was a good one, I�ll say. I was thinking today�it�s been awhile since I�ve done that, let alone been with someone. The last time I had sex was sometime in December, and I fooled around with J in the beginning of the year, and that was it. For awhile, it seemed like I was getting some pretty consistent action�.

So since J was bought up, I will say that he has received the letter and he called me on Monday night. I guess it�s just take it day by day�..I apologized for the way I reacted and what not, and J said that he was upset that I would think that all our friendship was was sex�.Yea, my excuse for it is that I am a woman, we think and analyze things differently..the mind is the most complex thing there is�.along with the programming of my DVD player�but that�s another story.

So I subscribe to Business 2.0�I love that magazine�it has great ideas and makes me smarter. Plus this months issue was something about the dumbest things people/companies did in 2003. I would recommend it�it made me chuckle.

Alright, I think that is enough for now�..