4:00 pm on Sunday, Jan. 25, 2004
it was a nice day today

previous ~~ next

Well I finally fell asleep last night, well more like this morning, at about 4am. It is most likely because I slept a better part of the day yesterday, but I felt crappy. so that's ok then.

And of course, I could have done homework while I was up all night, but I watched American wedding instead. that movie makes me chuckle. The only lines I remember from it are...."mother fucker...grandmother fucker"...ha ha that is amusing. My friends always give me shit for not knowing any movie quotes and what not. Pardon me for not wanting to sit around and watch movies all the time.

So I had some java homework to do today. I was so happy because it only took me 20 minutes to write the code for one problem and it worked on the first attempt at compiling. I was so freaking happy. I knew that I knew what I was doing...it's just last time I had to take the class, we moved in the middle of the quarter and I bombed my exams. The instructor knew the situation, I thought he would have passed me, even after I wrote 2 emails practically begging and stating my case...but nope, the jerk still gave a me a D...a D+ to be exact. Just give me the fucking C.

So when I was at the health club this morning, Snide called my cell phone and left a message to call him. Now he was the one that last weekend said that it would be cool to go to the ball thing that I am going to. During the week, the thought didn't even cross my mind to call and ask him about it. So today when I called him back, he wanted to know if the offer still stood. OF Course it did!! I was so excited.. and I am now. He said that he'll pick me up and what not, and even though I have to be there early, he's gonna go and hang out and get ready at his friends house..(who has a sweet kick ass apartment on lake shore drive by the way) and then he'll come back later to meet me. It's like I am going to prom. I told him where to go and get his tux because we get a discount, so he said he'll go one night this week...he was so cute...what color is your dress j? so I can match my vest and tie to it. Oh he's gonna look hot. I told him that my dress was black, and he said he'll have to get something colorful.. I trust him to pick out something nice.

Alright, so enough excitement for the day. I think I should go fake bake, but I am leery because when I went last week, I got a little on the red side...maybe I just won't do the standup one.