9:44 pm on 01-24-05
maybe I've learned some things

previous ~~ next

I had a busy weekend and got absolutely nothing done. Sigh. Well wait, I didn�t get laundry or much studying done. Oh well there�s no motivation. I came home sick from work today too. My stomach is killing me. Maybe I have appendicitis. If I do and I have surgery and I go to heaven, it was nice knowing all of you.

My date last night was good. I would definitely like to go out with him again. He is definitely interesting and has a lot going for him. So he walked with me to the train and then we went our separate ways. We�ll see.

Here�s some life lessons hat we�re still learning�

- I�ve learned that we don�t have to change friends if we understand that friends change.
- I�ve learned that you can get by on charm for about 15 minutes, after that you better know something.
- I�ve learned that I don�t know what I don�t know.
- I�ve learned that you shouldn�t compare yourself to the best of others, but to the best you can do
- I�ve learned that it�s not what happens to people that�s important. It�s what they do about it
- I�ve learned that you can do something in an instant that will give you heartache for a lifetime
- I�ve learned that it�s taking me a long time to become the person that I want to be
- I�ve learned that it�s a lot easier to react than it is to think
- I�ve learned that you can keep going long after you think you can
- I�ve learned that we are responsible for what we do no matter how we feel
- I�ve learned that either you control your attitude or it controls you
- I�ve learned that regardless of how hot and steamy a relationship is at first, that passion fades and there had better be something else to take its place
- I�ve learned that learning to forgive takes practice
- I�ve learned that there are people who love you dearly, and just don�t know how to show it
- I�ve learned that sometimes when I am angry, I have the right to be angry but that doesn�t give me the right to be cruel (give me a fucking break)
- I�ve learned that just because someone doesn�t love you the way that you want them to, doesn�t mean that they don�t love you with all that they have.
- I�ve learned that maturity has more to do with what types of experiences you�ve had and what you�ve learned from them, and less to do with how many birthdays you have had
- I�ve learned that it isn�t always enough to be forgive by others. Sometimes you have to learn to forgive yourself
- I�ve learned that no matter how bad your heart is broken, the world doesn�t stop for your grief
- I�ve learned that our background and circumstances may influence who we are, but we are responsible for who we become.
- I�ve learned that just because two people argue, it doesn�t mean that they don�t love each other. And just because they don�t argue, it doesn�t mean that they do.
- I�ve learned that sometimes you have to put the individual ahead of the actions
- I�ve learned that it takes years to build up trust and only seconds to destroy it
- I�ve learned that you shouldn�t be too eager to find out a secret. It could change your life forever.
- I�ve learned that it�s not what you have in your life, but who you have in your life that counts
- I�ve learned that two people can look at the same thing and see something totally different
- I�ve learned that you cannot make someone love you. All you can do is be someone who can be loved. The rest is up to them.
- I�ve learned that no matter the consequences, those who are honest with themselves get farther in life.
- I�ve learned that many things can be powered by the mind but the trick is self control
- I�ve learned that no matter how many friends you have, if you are their pillar you feel lonely and lost at the times you need them most (sigh)
- I�ve learned that your life can be changed in a matter of hours by people who don�t even know you.
- I�ve learned that credentials on the wall do not make you a decent human being.
- I�ve learned that although the word �love� can have different meanings, it can lose its value when overused.
- I�ve learned that it�s hard to determine where to draw the line between being nie and not hurting people�s feelings and standing up for what you believe.