10:54 pm on 01-21-05
New toys are always good for the sad soul

previous ~~ next

Yes snow snow, everywhere I look is snow. Sigh and it�s kind of freezing out. So since I didn�t feel like doing any major studying tonight, or anything for that matter, I decided to venture out and go and look for a new laptop. Nice. I scored a good deal on it and I really like it. It works excellently. The only bad thing is getting used to the keyboard. I hate not having a number pad, but I am typing just as well if not better as if I would with my other computer. I downloaded everything I need. This laptop is packed with stuff along with a huge amount of hard drive space,dvd and cd burner and a built in wireless connection. Yea me. No cards to buy or carry around.

And then I almost bought myself an iPod. But they didn�t have any unopened ones, so that was that. Since my tax return which I haven�t even got yet is paying for the laptop, maybe I should go and file the return? Would be smart.

Tomorrow night I have a work party. It�s our company anniversary this year and we are having a big employee blowout tomorrow night. It should be a good time.

On Sunday afternoon I have a date or I guess you could call it a date. It�s someone who I should have gotten together with in November but schedules obviously don�t always mix well. He seems like a pretty interesting and intelligent guy and I am looking forward to meeting him. If nothing works out of it, that�s ok, but it would be even better if something did come out of it. Ok time to play some more with the new toy.