9:50 pm on Sunday, Jan. 18, 2004
chock full of grapes and oranges

previous ~~ next

Another sunday. This weekend flew. I feel like I have gotten absolutely no rest at all..like I need another day off. It had sucked on friday because I was planning on leaving work at 1130am or so and I didn't get out of there until 3pm...that sucked. Even though I have not gotten any rest, I was pretty productive this weekend.

I purchased a dress for the ball. I don't even need to get any shoes because I have a pair that goes well. I purchased my bridesmaid dress..2 sizes larger than normal. Jesus. Why is that?! We all had to buy larger sizes...c wasn't too thrilled about it, but she's a stick anyway, so she should just relax.

Last night was a party at a friends house. We had a good time. I might have a date to the ball. I was talking to snide about it and he said he would love to go if he doesn't have to work. I guess he took a part time job so he can purchase furniture and stuff for the new town house that he's building. That would be cool if he went with, he's a fun guy. He was even asking what kind of tux he needs to get and what not.

So last night wasn't even a beer night. We were winos as D was calling us. It wasn't too bad, but I don't know how we played asshole drinking wine, but we managed. And of course, most of the guys were drinking beer. They never venture out and try anything different, but then again, they aren't wine drinked.

So speaker boy was there and we were talking and he told me that he wants me to do a website for him. I just did some work on a church website that some of relative of mine is somewhat responsible for, so if I do this site for speaker boy, it would be some good experience. But it's all about if I even have the time to do it. He seems to be in the pre pre pre production stages of what he plans on doing, so I think I have awhile. All he kept on talking about was ASP and all I could think was be quiet with the asp already. I made the dumb mistake of showing him some sites that I have done already. One including here. I, of course lied, and said I did it for someone else. Then I hope I erased the address from the search bar...otherwise someone will find this out. So speaker boy said it was quite a girly layout, and I said yea. There is so much more I want to do, but without highspeed, it sucks to upload images and what not, and I've been pretty busy otherwise...so it all takes time.

I got home pretty late last night/or this morning for that matter. And of course, I woke up really early this morning with a nasty headache. I went shopping with my sister since she needs a dress for a dance she's going to next weekend, came home, did some studying and took a nap. I think I have been sitting here for the last 3 hours working, designing, thinking of ideas, surfing the web and watching my new coldplay dvd. I think this is the 3rd time it's played. Oh well.

So when I woke up earlier this evening, I was relatively cranky. I have been crabby and emotional all week. I don't know what my deal is. I was driving to the mall friday after work and thinking about stuff and I started to cry. Today my dad was bitching about how he has to go and get a colonoscopy or something, and I told him to shut up, he's lucky. My friend, who's 32, has colon/rectal cancer. He's going through chemo and radiation now, and then he has to have surgery. Life sucks sometimes. Yea, so as I was being a bitch to him, I could feel my eyes start to water, and I said what the fuck. This is absolutely absurd. I really don't know what the whole deal is.

yea, it's just a crying shame alright.