8:43 am on Saturday, Jan. 17, 2004
nice, stress free, no negative thought day

previous ~~ next

So I love when I write an entry one day and the next I go back and look at it and wonder what I was thinking. It's amazing how you can be so mad at something and so mad to the point where you make yourself (meaning me) sound so irrational.

I would have understand why I wrote what I wrote if I had been out drinking, but I wasn't even drinking.

I woke up this morning about two hours ago and had some serious thoughts going on. I still question my friendship with J. I am still disturbed by it. Someone told me last night that the only way I won't be mad anymore is if I find someone to fool around with and get fucked. Now, I don't understand how getting laid is going to change my thoughts on my relationship/friendship with J. Why does getting laid have to improve anything in anyones life? Just because of some release of hormones, please.

So I went shopping after work yesterday and I found a dress...a little too low cut for me, but oh well. My cleavage looks nice in it. I wasn't going to go out last night, just because of the mood I was in, but I was being harrassed by the constant calls on my cell phone. So I met some friends at chilis. I bet one person who is on my email group, but I had never met her before. She said that she thought I would have had blond hair....I wonder why she said that. SO all of the sudden, the waiters and waitresses come up to the table with an ice cream sundae and they were singing Happy Birthday...I was looking around wondering who's birthday was....well, I guess it was mine last night..lol. My friends decided before I got there that they were going to tell the waitress that it was my birthday.. What a bunch of goofballs. It made me laugh though, so that was good. And then my pregnant friend saw that I wasn't going to finish my ice cream and she swooped it away from me. It was quite hysterical.

So then we went to the bar down the road that has "little people"...now I had been to this bar before and I really didn't care for it, but it was ok last night. I wasn't in the mood to drink though...two beers and I was out of there. So it was an ok night.

I'm glad I'm up early this morning. I have to go to the grocery store and get some stuff for the dish I am bringing to a party tonight. I need to get some alcohol too. I'm going out to lunch with my girlfriends and we're going to get our bridesmaid dresses. It'll be a good day...just as long as there's no ice on the road.

So I plan to have a nice, stress free, negative thought free day....let's see how well it goes.

Oh and I got an email from my friend R last night...I had emailed him during the week and asked if I was going to see him this weekend because I wanted to talk to him about something. So he said that he might see me tonight, but that if his wife was with him, I am not supposed to say anything about our friend D being in indy with him this week. His wife would be pissed.

I don't get their relationship. He should have met me before he met his wife....I would have made a better wife., plus someone told me yesterday that they can picture me with 4 kids and that I would be the best soccer mom ever...soccer mom...just what I look forward to. I better start saving for my volvo station wagon now.