8:45pm on Wednesday 1/14/04
Diet Dr Pepper Bridesmaids

previous ~~ next

So how many fucking times do you think I'll have to uninstall and reinstall AOL for it to work!?!!! gosh darnit. Can ya tell I'm a little pissed off right now. Bastard program never works. The freaking city of Chicago sucks ass because somehow SBC and Comcast can't install another freaking line for me to have access to a high speed connection....noooooo....they're gonna let me suffer, aren't they. Why me? Can't anything good ever happen..Well, not like my life is so bad. Yea, 2003 was probably the shittiest year I have ever had...but maybe this year, 2004, the only problem I'll have is not being able to get high speed internet. Wouldn't that be nice.

So my baby sister is going to be 18 tomorrow. Time flies, that's for sure. I remember when she came home from the hospital, it was Super Bowl SUnday 1986 when the Bears won!! That's probably the last time they won too...but anyway. She was in the hospital for 2 weeks because my mom had to have 2 surgeries after she was born...she was so damn cute when she came home. She still is. and she's so grown up. She is definitely one of the strongest people I know. So I was trying to decide what to get her for her bday. I bought her a cell phone for an after xmas gift ...so that was out of the question. She got a real nice camera for xmas, so I decided to buy her a real nice photo album. I think she'll like it alot..I was going to throw some money in there too, but I just wrote in the card that I'll take her out to dinner or something. She likes hanging out with me.

So like every other day, I check my diaryland stats...someone googled the following..."diet dr pepper bridesmaids"...and guess who's diary showed up? Yea, that's right, mine! Now why someone would google diet dr pepper bridesmaids is beyond me...but maybe I have a new reader. Really, I don't understand what people google things like that for. I wonder how many sites come up with "cockknocker" in them. Ooohh I should try that one.

So yesterday, I got this email from a friend where you are supposed to answer the questions about your friend and then email it back to the person that sent it to you. So of course, off went that email to a lot of people in my contacts. My three favorite friends know me pretty well. My benefits buddy says he knows me bibically..whatever that's supposed to mean. He didn't even know my middle name. geez.

I was actually surprised at how much I knew about my friends. One of my friends felt bad about that answers she wrote for me and said that we need to hang out more often. I was shocked to see that 2 people were jealous of me. Me?! Jealous of me? Why, I do not know, and I didn't ask either. I just let it be. I try not to be a jealous person, but sometimes it just happens. I guess that's just how it's gonna be.

The boss is out of work for the next five days. I might take a half day friday and go shopping for a dress for this event. Ugh..what did I get myself into. I hate, well, no, I don't hate, but whenever I need to find something fancy, I can never find what I am looking for. Like I want a v neck, sleeveless, medium length dress...do you think I'll ever find it?? Most likely not. Good luck to me.

Yea, AND!! we got out of class late last night. Jesus. Doesn't he realize that people need to get to the train ? I mean, I don't care what time we leave, but usually instructors let you out early...no, not these guys. We'll see how my class goes tomorrow night. We'll probably get out late. The more that happens, the less likely I am going to be going to class.

Have a happy thursday. I know I will.

And I really need to get laid. There's a difference between fooling around and getting laid. More on that subject later. Sidebar.... I received the Coldplay 2003 Live CD/DVD as a gift today. It is the best. I am in love with Chris Martin. I don't know what it is. There's something about guys who sing with their hearts, and play guitars, and they're hot. mm. I remember being at j's place once and his roommates friend was sitting around playing guitar, and while I don't remember what song he was playing, all I was thinking was, god he looks hot. Yea...I want a guitar player....oh and that doesn't mean that I want "below", (who I hear has ended it with his current match.com find).....for those of you who remember who he is. (below was the guy who I made out with when I was out with benefits buddy, and red sometime in november or something)