945 on it's monday 1/12
Average Jane will never happen

previous ~~ next

Once again, no automatic date and time. I don't have time to figure out why it's not going in automatically.

So work sucked today. extremely busy. i got a little snippy with the email group today. I have work to do and there's no time to shuffle through 65 emails received within 15 minutes...I was pissed actually. Don't these people ever work? We have a forum? Why do we have to email to. One or the other please.

I forgot that my boss is going out of town this week. I might just have to take a half day on Friday...we'll see how much work I get done. I know I pissed someone off today. I get a kick out of that because she's freaking stupid. I am supposed to do support for another committee and of course, the meeting is next week. So the information is supposed to go out on wednesday to all the committee members...well the woman calls me today and tells me what needs to be done. So to be a bitch, I said, "can you do it this week? You're telling me kind of at the last minute and I am already swamped. I'll go to the meeting, but I won't be able to get the stuff out"...I think she was pissed. Thank god I get along with her boss...who I called and explained the situation to. She was fine with it. I think she was actually pissed that this girl waited so long to tell me about it....I knew about the meeting, but I wasn't calling her for the information. She should have called me earlier.

So my little sister had a bad day today.. She was pretty upset. she's mad that my parents don't ever seem to talk about M's death and what not. I told her that she can talk to me about it whenever she needs to. She's worried that everyone is going to forget him. Sometimes she seems so grown up and then sometimes I forget really how young she still is. Her 18th bday is thursday. I have to get her something real nice that she'll like so it'll cheer her up!!

So I was doing homework and I emailed the instructor about a problem I was having and he responded within 3 minutes. Now that's what I call fast. what a good instructor. Let's see how many more questions I have to ask this quarter....I should know this stuff, and I was having problems with the simplest problem. yea me.

So now I sit here watching "AVerage Joe"...what a dumb show. I hope they never have an Average Jane. That show would not work at all...they'd get this real hot guy, who would end up probably being gay, and naturally he'd pick the prettiest woman in the group. Go figure...typical guy reaction...although I'd have to say, none of my guy friends seem to be that shallow. It is kind of nice actually. Now if I could only find someone like them...then I'd be all set.

I went to the health club tonight...what a joke. It was about 2 hours to get a treadmill...so I lifted some weights and went to the mall. DON'T WORRY...I just ran in to get a bday gift for shirley. my friend. that's not her name, lol, long story behind it though.

ok well time to go.

night.