10:35 p.m. on 2004-01-06
Mary Katherine Gallagher

previous ~~ next

Yea, it's already the 6th day of the year and I have slacked on my resolutions. Well, wait, I really didn't make any resolutions, I just said I was gonna do things more than I had been doing.

I sit here with a Heinekin by my side, just getting home from school about 30 minutes ago. First night of class, and we freaking get out LATE! Hello, you're supposed to let us out early, ease back into structured class after a month off, but no, mr tony the tiger, you had to go overboard.

And there was this girl in front of me who kept on scratching her armpit, and at first it was just oh so subtly, but eventually, she was sticking her hand in her shirt to scratch under her arm. Girlfriend, shave already, jesus. And then she would put her hands up to her nose, thinking she was discreet. Well, I saw you did it honey and you weren't very discreet. Mary Katherine Gallagher. Hah.

I am going to give myself a great ol pat on the back for watching what I ate today and for drinking lots of water. I am going to work out tomorrow, and I'll be on my way to accomplishing slimdown 2004. Well, I don't care how much, if any weight I lose, I just want to work on my upper body. And my boobs have been growing. I don't know what the deal with that is, I am sure I have gained weight.

So a friend of mine emailed me today and asked if I wanted to go to California around the week after st patricks day. That would be awesome, spring break time for me, no class, nothing. I could actually take the whole week off if i needed. I;ll have to see how things go though. I would really love to take a trip, a short vacation anywhere. I hardly have any single friends and none of them would want to go anywhere probably without their husbands, so scratch that idea. I thought about asking my cousin to go, but I guess she and the BF are going to Greece or something this summer. Now that would be a trip.

Ok, last note. I need to get laid and my dog is nuts.

sleep tight.