9:14 p.m. on 2004-01-07
I used to be an overachiever...but look at me now..

previous ~~ next

So what am I doing with my life? This was asked of me today. People can be so nosy. I guess just being somewhat happy with my life and how it is right now doesn't mean anything to anyone. My answer was something along the lines of trying to finish school, apply for grad school and work in a place that I like and look forward to going to every day. Well, doesn't the amount of money you make mean anything? Honey, if it did, I would be working a hell of alot harder. MOney and how much I had used to be important to me...but the more I think about it, I just hope to make enough to live comfortably, and not extravagant, and to be able to save money for retirement.

I have a headache.

I came home from work today and then went to the health club and to the grocery store. My life is so exciting. I was going to work on my homework assignment and according to my Tuesday night instructor, tony the tiger, the assignment should have been posted today to the site by 6pm. Well, tigerman, it's 915pm and nothing is there. I'll write an email tomorrow if nothing is there. What a bunch of crap, I was gonna get everything done tonight...but no, now I have to wait.

I am on a powerpoint kick at work this week. I started on another one this afternoon for one of the directors and it's about 50 slides. I have to finish it tomorrow morning. I need some new templates. I am sick of the ones that I have at work...microsoft here I come.

God I hate pop ups.

So my aunt has been harrassing me in a good way lately to get my stuff out of storage so I don't have to be paying the fee anymore. I told her that I was having a hard time getting some guys together all at the same time to go and move it...so she calls me tonight and tells me that she has three people to move the stuff tomorrow. So I went over to my cousins house and picked him up and showed him everything that he has to do. He is such a great kid. He keeps on insisting that I come up to Milwaukee one of these weekends and soon. I told him that I would see what I could do. It would be a good time. So a little tale about b. He is a theater major at one of the colleges in Milwaukee. This years tuition was paid for by the Chris Farley Scholarship, which is so awesome for him. So when we were driving, I was asking him what he was gonna do after graduation. He said he is going right into a Fine Arts grad program. He's looking at Yale, Juliard, and Brown. He said whoever offers him money first, that's where he is going. Out of all of us, he is definitely the one that's gonna go far. with me next, of course. it's just a matter of getting my ass into gear.

Yea, so I used to be an over achiever and then that got old..and look at me now.

Tomorrow I may write about the story behind the name of the diary...if I can think of something interesting to say about it.

nighters.