11:28 a.m. on 2003-12-25
Merry Christmas

previous ~~ next

THIS ENTRY HAS BEEN EDITED FOR YOUR ENJOYMENT! Merry Christmas.

So far it hasn't been so bad. Last night was a nice, relaxed night with some family over. We had a nice time. Drank lots. I was going to write last night, but I don't think it would have made much sense. Not that I was drunk, but I definitely had a good buzz going.

So this morning we all got together, had some breakfast and opened gifts. I got the book I wanted. Good thing, or I would have been pissed. I got lots of gift cards to all my favorite stores, a new jewelry box, some earrings with my birthstone in them, some perfume..and I think that's about it. I've done some cleaning this morning. and now it's about time for a nap until people come over later this afternoon.

One thing that aggravated me last night. My cousin has this boyfriend that she has had for about 3 years. Now, we are sure that they are going to get married, but she is weird about things. S, her bf, has a house that he is remodeling. Now, they don't live together, but she got to do the bathroom how she wanted and one of the other rooms. So when she was asked if she was moving in, she didn't answer. She has avoided the question. BUT! They have gone and bought furniture together and all that, but she hasn't said that she is moving in. If she's not planning on moving in, she has no right to say "WE bought new furniture. WE bought a new bed set. WE remodeled the kitchen."... Oh I guess it's just me being a goof.

My sister's boyfriend has offered her money to put down on a new car. They've only been dating a few months. They'll probably get married.

I'll probably turn out to be an old maid.

My mom embarrassed me last night. She was talking about a book that I got as a gift from J (benefits buddy)...I think that she thinks that he is my boyfriend. She doesn't understand the concept of me staying at his place because we go out drinking. They say your mother knows everything about you. So she probably knows that j and I are sleeping together. Lovely.

I have mentioned J only a few times, why must people assume things. Probably because I am single, and a girl, and I have hung out with a single guy.

It never ends I swear...they want me married and out of the house or something. Or I think they just want me to be happy, and in their eyes, they probably think that in order to be happy, one needs a significant other, and all that other crap.

Im fine with my life right now. I don't know why they just can't deal with that. I'll be married sooner or later. To who, I just don't know yet.

Oh and!! I played megamillions the other night and won 2 bucks. Well, that same night, I bought a lottery ticket for last nights drawing and I had 4 of 6 numbers. I checked the lottery website and I won $34.50 or something like that.

YEA ME!!

Additional comments: Another gift I received, I cannot believe I forgot to write about this. I recevied a phone call from my ex yesterday, MNM..I am sure I have mentioned him in this diary or my other one. So anyway, I missed his call, and once again, his voicemail professed his love for me. Interesting. I know that he wasn't drunk. I know he was sober. He made a comment about how every time the holidays roll around, he thinks of me so much and realizes what a stupid mistake he made. that's right buddy, you lost the best thing you ever had. And I'm serious about that. I think any guy would be lucky to have me, aside for my stupid drunk comments, but I think I am pretty worthy of a good guy. So anyway, he asked if I could call him back. I didn't. If I call him back, I'll get suckered into his trap. It's weird. I always thought that he and I were meant to be, and if we are, he will come back and one day I will accept him. Maybe. We'll see.