11:28 a.m. on 2003-12-07
we don't know what kind of eating will be going on

previous ~~ next

Well this weekend freaking flew by, at least I only have to work 2 days this week. score.

Friday night was uneventful. I was supposed to go out for awhile with my sister and her roommate, but my sister was over her when I got home after work and she looked like shit, so there went my friday night. That's good though, I just went and bought some more xmas lights and got dinner and sat in my bed and watched tv. I think I was asleep before 10pm. Saturday morning was breakfast w/santa at my work. And since I am chair of the events committee, I had to be there. I wasn't really looking forward to it, but once I got there and all the kids were there, it was better. Little kids crack me up. So that was a whole morning event...and then I came home and put up xmas decorations all afternoon. For some reason, some of the outside lights weren't working and it was getting extremely frustrating...so we said screw it. Then last night I went to M and J's house and we pregamed and then we went to this comedy club and saw three comics. The first was this girl who actually lives right down the road from me. She was freaking hilarious. Then they had this guy come on who supposedly wrote for Jay Leno...well, he must have been fired his first day because he sucked. I got up and went to the bathroom and didn't even pay attention to his routine, it was that bad. So then the last person was JJ Walker from Good Times..."DYNOMITE"....he didn't say that at all though. He was funny at first and then it was lame, he was getting all political and shit. So that was about it. For a $1 cover, it was ok. Drinks were expensive, and there was a 2 drink minimum...but oh well. So then we went back to M and J's house and played cards and then I went to get some quesadillas because I was so hungry and I run into, once again this week, Scott...the cop I dated not too long ago. He was there with some of his cop friends and he was wasted beyond belief. He had the audacity to ask me if I wanted to come over to his house and eat with him, and then he winked and said something stupid like "well, we don't know what kind of eating will be going on though"....I was a little shocked that he said that, I just giggled and said, no thanks, I gotta go home and let my dog out. Talk about a lame excuse. I don't know why I couldn't think of anything more clever.

So then here we are sunday morning. I was up around 830, finally got all the outside decorations up and everything works. good job. I am going to my aunts house to help her put up her decorations and help her unpack and what not, and then tonight will soon be here. Maybe something exciting like scott calling and apologizing for being so crass will happen today, but I doubt it.

Yea, and I just heard that one of my other aunts is in ICU at the hospital. a lung infection. what the fuck, everything has gone wrong this month. even my cousin who just found out she was pregnant had a miscarriage the other day. So this morning I had a cry. yea me.