10:36 a.m. on 2003-11-30
I just feel like hibernating

previous ~~ next

Well, another sunday is here. And this long 4 day weekend is just about over. How exciting was it for me? not that exciting. Wednesday night was about as fun as it got. I already wrote about that night. Thanksgiving was good. All of the family was there..

ONe of my cousins went through a terrible and bitter divorce, and everyone in the world except that fucking judge thinks that he should have custody of the kids, but his ex has them. So on wednesday, my cousin gets a call from his ex saying that his daughter's arm got sucked into a wood splitting machine. Jesus f christ is all I have to say. So the mom is in wisconsin and they had to airlift my little cousin to the trauma center in Milwaukee. So my cousin and his new wife and his brother all drive up there. They were able to bring home T on thanksgiving. Amazing, considering she had surgery on Wednesday. So they come to my aunts house and her arm is all wrapped up and what not, and she was going today to get a cast on her arm. She has major nerve and tendon damage, but she is able to move her thumb and two of her fingers. I guess the only good thing, if anything, is that it was her right arm that got injured and she is left handed. So, someone called DCFS to file a complaint on my cousins ex wife, saying that she should have not let her daughter anywhere near this machine (the ex's brother was the one who had T helping him with the wood)...and DCFS would not handle the complaint because it happened in wisconsin. Ok, so I guess my dad can beat the shit out of me, but only if he is across state lines? the system is crap. So, we'll see what happens with this situation.

So friday, I slept all morning, did nothing in the afternoon, took another nap, and then went to another cousins house to hang out. It was fun, all of my other cousins came over and we just sat around and had some drinks.

Saturday - slept in. went to the mall. came home, watched a dumb ass movie, and then took another nap. Saturday night I went to M and J's house. We played cards and drank...and then someone busted out the karaoke machine. That was my clue to go home.

And now, here we are, sunday morning, drinking some orange juice and writing. I don't know what I'll do today. I might be so adventurous and get up and go to the health club. But I really just feel like hibernating. I do have to do laundry and maybe I'll start putting up xmas decorations. It's not supposed to be super cold today, so maybe I'll attempt to put the lights up outside.

This week at work will probably be boring. Benefits buddy emailed me the other day and told me that he had to now go into work on monday and tuesday, after requesting them off. I would be royally perturbed if my work did that to me. That sucks. I want to take some time off in December, but I am not too sure when and where I will take off.