5:10 pm on 10-31-04
happy halloween again

previous ~~ next

My head gets so out of whack when there�s a time change. I woke up today and for the life of me, I couldn�t figure out what time it was. I opened my eyes, and glanced up at the alarm clock, it said 2:21. Ok, now let me think, my clock is 1 hour and 20 minutes fast (don�t even ask) and so it�s 1:00pm. But wait, we fell back an hour last night, so now it�s noon. So, ok I slept until noon. Could it be that I didn�t get home until 4am (or 3am) if we�re counting the time change.

The party last night was fun. Everyone kept on calling me Miss America�they weren�t seeing the �rejected� sign on me. I must be too short. I tripped walking up a flight of stairs, thank god I had pants on underneath my dress, otherwise that would have been a great site. My friend curly, she was so drunk. She fell into the tub of beer at one point later in the evening. Pictures may follow later in the week. It was classic comedy. For some odd reason, someone came up with the idea to play musical chairs. That was fun. I felt like I was five again. And then we played simon says. I was simon at one point and I was booted out because I kept on making the drunk people hop on one foot. The best costume of the night was this newly engaged couple who came dressed as a electrical plug and outlet. It was a very creative costume.

So my personal ad fling is supposed to call me this weekend because we are supposed to meet up on Tuesday evening. He hasn�t called yet. I am almost wondering if he even is going to call. I am such a spaz too, I check his name on the site and it tells you when people are on, or at least when they last were logged on, and every time I�ve checked it, he�s been logged on �within the last hour��so either he has millions of winks, or he�s doing the same thing that I am doing.

I am failing in my football league today.

I should be studying and doing some images for my website project, but instead I went to the mall with my sister. She was aggravatingly trying to get me to buy one of those stupid shawl things. I told her, those are for fat people (per johnnyscaldo�s observation). Ok, so I�m not stick thin, but even I know that something like that is not going to make you look thinner. It�s going to make you look bigger. Doesn�t anyone ever watch �what not to wear��.geez. And speaking of what not to wear, a somewhat member of my crew was going to another party last night and she was going to dress in this outfit that is meant for an extremely skinny person. And she is not extremely skinny. Considering her boobs are gargantuan. Anyway, I wonder what she looked like�.

I gotta do some studying�.sigh.