1:29 pm on 10-16-05
go sox

previous ~~ next

Can I start out by saying Go SOX! Ha. And I am not jumping on the bandwagon, I am a tried and true Sox fan so :P. I went to two games of the championships, and have been unable to attend two others because of classes �� But oh well. I can��t believe that I��ve had the chance to go to the games anyway. Part of me hopes that they win tonight so we��re good to go, but at the same time, part of me wants them to lose so they can come home to Chicago and play and win on Tuesday. PLUS �V if they come home, I might be going to the game. Wouldn��t that be sweet?! I��m so pumped, it��s not even funny.

I��ve been spending quite a bit of time with MnM boy. We��ve been doing a lot of stuff together, concerts, sox games, hanging out. We haven��t really discussed our relationship status, and for the most part, I am fine with how things are and at the same time, there��s a part of me nagging me to discuss it in detail with each other. I pretty much know where he is at all times, but he gets mad when he doesn��t know what I am up to. If I don��t text him back right away, he gets a little bit of an attitude, and I begin to play the ��see how it feels�� routine. Granted, he pulled this shit when we dated 7 years ago..but hey, what am I to do. A good friend/co-worker of mine was discussing this whole mnm relationship thing with me a couple of weeks ago and she asked me why I won��t just give in and declare him my ��boyfriend��. I know that��s what he wants, but I just haven��t done it yet. She said that I need to stop having these relationships with men where I have sex with them and hang out with them, but don��t pursue an actual boyfriend/girlfriend relationship. I asked her what she meant by that, and she declares that mnm and I spending time together sounds an awful like what Justin and I had. Sigh. So she goes on to explain that I am free to people opening themselves up to me, and that I even encourage it, but when it comes time for me to open up to someone, I��m really not budging. And then I guess I don��t open up to anyone because I don��t want to be let down. That��s pretty much true and that��s about all I am going to say about it.

School has been ok. The classes aren��t hard, but they aren��t easy either. I had a midterm last week that was 4 questions and it took me 2 hours to do. The other midterm only took me 45 minutes to do. I��m still waiting to hear from my advisor about how many classes I still need. I guess they didn��t fully inform me that I had an additional 6 classes to take, which would make it 10 more classes until I graduate instead of 4. Mother fuckers�Ksupposedly it is all waived classes, but just because they were waived doesn��t mean I don��t need to make up the credits. Just a ploy for more of my money.

So that��s where I��ve been for the last month�KI can��t even believe that I don��t have any goofy stories to tell�Kboring nota.