12:25 pm on 10-10-04
It's already Sunday?!

previous ~~ next

I have been the most productive ever today. I woke up feeling great and I have completed my take home midterm and project assignment already. The midterm was kind of hard though, and there were eight essay questions we had to answer. Who the hell ever heard of essay questions for a computer class. Sigh. This productivity seems as if though I may have done nothing this weekend, but I actually had a packed weekend so far.

Friday night, I tossed and turned all week the idea of hanging out with J and alleyboy. I wanted to go out, no�wait, I NEEDED to go out, and none of my friends out this way were doing anything. One of the reasons I toyed not going out with them was because they said they were only going to watch the debate and probably not go anywhere. Well, I figured I�d rather watch the debate with someone and drink than sit at home by myself and drink. I arrived at about 820pm and j, alleyboy, rowan and I all watched the debate. It was ok. Bush was an idiot. He can�t answer any of the questions with a straight answer. He always went off on tangents, whereas with Kerry, he actually gave you an answer to the damn questions. The best part of the whole debate was at one point when Bush asked if his time was up. What a schmuck.. Then the plan to go out was made. Yes! We were going out. Of course, I wished I had worn a different top and shoes but oh well.

First bar was Bungalow. I love that place. J, Alleyboy, and I walked there, and then Rowan and his friend Phish met us there awhile later. Everytime I wanted to tell a story, I got cut off. Therefore I was relatively quiet at that bar. We then hopped in a cab and we went to Duffys because some girl that alleyboy is interested in was there. The cab ride was hilarious because I made the four guys squeeze in back and I sat in front. Suckers. I wish I had my camera because they looked so cute sitting all together. And considering that they are all about 6 feet tall or higher was even more amusing. I think I was at this bar once about 8 years ago. Damn college kids. I felt really old, and I just stood there. Phish and Rowan chatted with me for awhile, but it�s kind of hard to do when I am about 2 feet shorter than them and it was really loud. J and Alleyboy at one point were talking to alleyboy�s friends and I was laughing to myself because J was ogling some girls that were standing there. I think that is the first time in my life that I had ever seen him ogle. Then it was time for our adventure to Goodbar. Besides the wait in line, I had a good time. It was really loud. We had gone there because there was another girl that Alleyboy was interested in there. Alleyboy and I were the first ones let in, and the other three had to wait outside. So we venture upstairs and I tell him that I am going to stand over that way and he was going to talk to this girl. This is where I like my life. I am comfortable enough to stand somewhere in a bar by myself and not worry about people saying anything about me possibly being there by myself. So then the other three came in and J was trying to talk to me. He was drunk, it was loud, and I just wanted to listen to the music and watch the dj�s that were there. Then we left and got a cab and I thought we were going home�I was wrong. We went to underbar. I had a glass of water and just wanted to go home. We finally left after one drink and went back to the apartment. And when we got there, there was a cop outside. I wasn�t drunk, but I had been drinking. I waited until the cop left and I ventured home. Those four were raring to go. They still seemed like they were in party mode and it was already 3am. Sigh.

I got home and passed out. I had a baby shower yesterday. I felt bad for my friend because there were only about 11 people there. But it was still a nice time. I developed a headache late in the afternoon and decided to go home. Another 45 minute drive. I called J and chatted with him for awhile. I almost got pulled over too.

Last night my younger sister and I went out to dinner and to the movies. We went to Chipotle and then saw �Friday Night Lights�. It was a great movie. I really liked it. I would recommend it. People in Texas are crazy.

This leads us to today. I received a �save the date� card to a wedding in march that will be held in texas. I really would like to go, but it all depends who else in the crew is going. I have to study for another midterm�and then it�s extreme home makeover night.

I cannot believe that it is October 10th. Where does the time go.