10:39 pm on 10-01-04
I just wanted some mexican food...

previous ~~ next

Bored. Boredom. Boring. Yes, that is what I am feeling right now. You think it would be pain or tired or something like that. But nope, all it is is boredom!

Sigh. I did sleep all freaking day though. When I got home from the hospital, I threw on some comfy pj bottoms and a long sleeved cotton shirt and climbed right in under my warm blankets. I slept until 8pm when my cell phone started ringing constantly. People were calling to check up on me, they figured that 8pm was a good time to call. My two best girlfriends went out for Mexican food (bitches because I was starving)�I moaned, �why didn�t you call me?!� Their reply was that I needed to stop being stubborn or something and to relax. Oh alright. I wasn�t hungry really, but I felt that I should probably eat something because I didn�t eat all day�and that�s not good for you. I made myself a salad with some chicken and ranch dressing. It was good. I need plenty of fluids my mom says. I have some darvocet, but I didn�t take it. I took some advil when I woke up, but I don�t want to feel like shit, therefore I�m not taking the darvocet. I have a little achy cramping, but nothing that is bothering me. My doctor told me to avoid pelvic activity for four weeks. Whatever that means�no sex, no tampons (I might die), no baths�

I really don�t have anything else to say. The whole being put under thing was different. I got a shot in the ass. That was amusing. Some versed and atropine. What gets me is that the nurse always said, �ouch� whether she was starting my iv or giving me a shot. It didn�t hurt. I don�t know why she was saying ouch. Lol.

Ok, I�m not using my computer right now, and the one I am using keeps on making these sounds like someone is screaming from way deep down inside�scary stuff.