10:06 pm on 09-02-04
singles vacations?

previous ~~ next

Today was my Friday. What a sucky Friday. I was extremely busy today, but of course, never too busy to keep up with email conversations. Anyway, my morning started out with two physicians calling and bitching about the patients from our psych ward being outside the physician entrance and smoking. Took care of that one pretty quick. We had an area disaster drill today. The mock disaster took place at a plant in a neighboring town and at first, we were told it was a risin exposure. Well, let me tell you, if you are ever exposed to risin, get out your cell phone and say your goodbyes because the only cure for that is comfort in your last hours. Then the scenario changed to a fertilizer exposure. It was crazy, the area was set up and the hazmat team threw on their biohazard suits and they hosed the patients down. This was my first disaster drill I�ve participated in and it was a pretty interesting experience. I am sure that if it was the real thing that it obviously wouldn�t have been as easy as it looks. The mock patients in the disaster drills in this area are usually kids in basic training at the navy base up north. And there was a hot guy there today. There�s always a plus to this stuff. Our debriefing meeting took over an hour to complete and you could tell that everyone was a little on the cranky side. I was glad when that was over.

After work I decided to meet some people up at the neighborhood thirsty Thursday hangout. It was a good time. Eminem boy called me twice today wanting to know if I wanted to meet up tonight. I did not answer the phone. All I needed was a couple of conversations with him to actually realize that he was and still is a waste of time. I often think that a lot of things are becoming a waste of my time.

I�ve taken up the hobby of photoshopping images posted on fark.com and then posting them for votes. Ok, I�ve only done 3, but still. It sometimes can be time consuming. I cannot wait until classes start next week. I feel as if I have wasted most of my summer not doing anything exciting.

I feel the need for a vacation. But if I take a vacation, I�ll be going by myself because none of my friends want to go anywhere without their significant others or they cannot afford it. Sigh. I should google vacations for singles or something. Yea, and I�ll go and I�ll be the youngest one there by 20 years. Another sigh.

I�m going to go and illegally download adobe go live. We�ll see if it blows my computer up.