9:25 pm on 08-01-04
What is this world coming to?

previous ~~ next

So I slept a lot on Friday. And I did not do a thing Friday night. I think I went to bed around 11pm or and slept until 11am on Saturday. And I mean slept, I did not wake up at all. I don�t recall doing that in quite a long time. My emotional well being has really taken a toll on me and I guess I needed to sleep. Last night I went to a co-workers house for a party. It was a fun time. We ate, drank, and swam.

I had two calls on my cell phone Friday and Saturday from eminem boy. I was very shocked to see that he had called and left me messages. It turns out that my friend Roxy was going through my cell phone the other night and accidentally dialed his number. Well, I am thinking that is what happened. So now, he is calling me telling me he wishes that we can be friends and that he needs someone to talk to and all that bullshit crap. So I called him back last night and left me a message saying that the phone call from me was an honest mistake and I didn�t even make the call. God damn it.

Today was my company picnic, which I basically was in charge of. It was a extremely long day, but in the long run it was worth it. Kids laughing and having a good time, good people hanging out, families enjoying their time.

The best part out of the day was the ice cream truck that came rolling through the forest preserves. It had these ultra shiny rims that spun while it was stopped. Now whoever heard of an ice cream truck with pimped out rims? What is this world coming to.