7:26 pm on 07-24-04
No thanks buddy, I'm done for awhile

previous ~~ next

It�s been a relatively quiet week for me. I�m still pretty moody and crabby, still crying at the drop of a hat, but hopefully this week when I go to the doctor, this will all be solved. I was originally planning on just going to the gyne and starting birth control again to regulate my hormones, but after some discussion with someone, she suggested that I go to my regular doctor first and talk to her. So, amazingly enough, I was able to get in this Monday on my lunch. My friend D thinks that I need Zoloft. All of my friends know what�s going on, and for the most part, they are all pretty concerned for me. They all say that they have never seen me like this, and want me back to normal self.

I wish I could figure out what the problem was. I guess maybe I just need to talk with someone and see what they have to say. $50.00 says I start crying at the appointment.

I went into wrigleyville last night. M and I went to the cubby bear first before we were to meet some other people out. They had a band which was an ultimate disgrace to the beatles. This band was called Beatallica and the whole purpose of their band was to cover beatles songs as metallica would sing them. It was rather disturbing. Thankfully, we weren�t there that long.

We then headed up to smartbar. I�ve always had a good time when I�ve gone there and I haven�t been there in ages, so it was fun to go. One guy that was with us, he totally reminded me of Stanford from sex and the city, you know, Carrie�s gay friend. He was so funny and cool to talk to. He kept on staring at my shoes though, and at one point he asked me if they were manalos or monolas, whatever they call them. I told him that they weren�t, but then asked why he thought that they were..�they�re pretty fucking pointed� was his reply. It was hysterical.

There were a couple of random guys that were over by us and talking, and during the night there were two of them that I had pretty in depth conversations with. Stanford then comes up to me and asks me that if either of them asked me for my number. I told him no, and he was like, what?!. I didn�t see a problem with them not asking me for my number. It�s the story of my life. I can carry good conversations with men, but that�s about as far as it goes usually. Stanford says that we need to find me a man.

No thanks buddy. I�m done for awhile.