5:21 pm on 05-19-05
carmel fraps will cheer any girl up

previous ~~ next

When did it become May 18th? I mean really, could we please give Nota a little more time to enjoy life??
I am about ready to quit my job. No quitting without another job lined up though. That is the rule. So yesterday was the first time in like 4 years that I cried while at work and cried because of work. I was having a great morning yesterday. I was in a good mood, I wasn�t tired, nothing. And then bam, 8:45am and I get a phone call. One of the directors were calling telling me that she needed to change something in her budget packet. What the fuck? I said, �I thought you looked at everything yesterday and that everything was ready for me to get copied and put into the committee books?� She replied with, �DON�T REPRIMAND ME! Maybe you read the article you wrote about how we should treat our coworkers!� (I had to write an article for our newsletter a couple of weeks ago and that�s what I wrote about) So I hung up on her. I couldn�t even believe that she said that to me. I wasn�t being mean at all. And I don�t even have to do work for her. She�s fucking lucky that I even did what I did. So then I am PISSED off. I told my boss to be prepared if the director said something to her and my boss replied with, �well she�s stressed out�. I don�t care. I�m stressed out too�it doesn�t mean I can go around saying stuff like that to people. Then my boss left and I busted out crying. My favorite manager came by my office for something and saw that I was crying and he stuck around, made me laugh, and then I felt better. Then he leaves and like 10 minutes later, Interpol boy shows up. Favorite manager went and told him I was having a bad day. Interpol boy came by later that afternoon with a carmel frap with extra carmel from starbucks. What a sweetheart.

So since we�re on that subject, let�s talk about Interpol boy. I know I�ve said stuff about how I don�t know if I really like him, but the sad part is that I really do like him. I think it�s this whole fear of getting screwed over thing. I certainly have not let my guard down with him just because of that. I mean, granted, we�ve only been seeing each other for almost two months and it�s still new and what not. Oh I don�t even know what to think about it. I thought I was going to ramble on and on about him, but I don�t want to now. Alright, I like him. And like I said before, I should probably work on letting him in and trusting him. Until then, I�ll have to make sure he knows when I am having a bad day because carmel fraps will cheer any girl up : )