10:19 pm on 05-11-04
my freaking luck

previous ~~ next

Oh lovely. I saw the �big package� boy again today. It definitely had to be a coincidence. Work sucked. So busy. Especially since I am leaving in approx. 30 hours for a flight to florida!! Yea!!

So I leave class tonight and I am driving down state street and get stopped by a red light. Light turns green, foot presses down on the gas pedal�.thud. Hmm�must have hit a bump in the road. Driving along, another red light..green light�goooo�20 miles per hour (aka shift change) thud. Hmm�lots of potholes I�m hitting tonight. 22nd street, waiting for green light to get onto Dan ryan�red light�green light�gooo�.20 miles per hour�thud�.35 miles per hour�thud.

Now mind you, car is running other wise fine, no other noises, no dings or alarms�so I say a hail mary and make my way home. Exit the expressway�red light�green light�gooooo�20 miles per hour�NO THUD�. Yea!! Oh but no, I get stopped again, and of course, �.it had to thud again.

So of course, now, I am pissed off. Just my luck that something would happen the day before vacation. So now I have to drop the car off at the dealership tomorrow and pray to oh holy god that it is nothing major. And of course, I am one month out of the warranty expiring. Go fucking figure. And I have a ton of stuff to do tomorrow.

So everyone say a prayer that there�s nothing major wrong with it. There is only 31,000 miles on it. Jesus. And I just had it in a week ago for an oil change and brake job.

Sigh�story of my life.