9:52 pm on 05-01-05
I didn't bring my pj's to the sleepover

previous ~~ next

May 1st come and practically gone. Before I know it, it will be December. Fuck.

During the week I ran into my high school boyfriend. How interesting. The funniest thing was that he was in the elevator with his wife going to have a baby. It was nice to see him, he looked good and happy, and he introduced me as his high school girlfriend and with a smile. Such a sweetheart. I wished them luck and truly meant it.

I had midterms this week and the other night the guy who sits next to me asked me for some help on the homework assignment. He was having a hard time understanding it, and because I tend to be a good person and he�s a decent guy, I copied my assignment to my flash drive, gave it to him and told him he could use it as a reference. I normally wouldn�t do anything like that, but we were about to start the midterm and I just thought it would be ok to do. Well was I ever wrong. I checked my grades for my assignment the other night and the instructor wrote a comment on mine saying, �looks similar to the code that so and so submitted�. Although she didn�t take points off or give me a zero, I was still pissed. I emailed my classmate and informed him of what the instructor wrote. He wrote back two apology emails to me and said he felt really bad. He also said that he would have told the instructor exactly what was done if I had gotten a zero. Good boy, that�s the answer I wanted to hear. I will not ignore him in class on Wednesday.

This week I�ve had a nasty head cold/sinus infection. My head has felt like it weighs 200 jbs (new term created by * and me�no reason why, it�s just a new term)�.The medicine I took on Thursday night kept me up until 3am, but on Friday it made me sleep for four hours after work. Sigh. I still feel crummy, but not as bad.

Last night Interpol boy and I went out with my friends. I also spent the night at his house. This would be the first �sleepover� I have had with him. I don�t like this. Well, no, it�s not that I don�t like it I just don�t want to get dicked over. Sleeping over to me is kind of a not big, but not small step in our relationship. I like him, I really do, but I�m being stubborn and not letting him in. I just have so much other stuff going on, mainly school. I sometimes think that I want him to fill this void that I think I have. It�s hard to explain. I can�t put it into words�He gave me shit last weekend for not being able to spend Sunday with him, and this morning when we got up I hesitated telling him that I couldn�t stay. I had to be downtown to meet my group to work on our project. So I sucked it up and told him and he was fine with it! Bastard, he was supposed to be mad about it. But I�m glad that he wasn�t. But then being oh so sly he offered me a ride to the train, which meant that lil nota would need to be picked up later in the afternoon, namely he wanted to come pick me up and probably sucker me in to spending time with him. Thinking about it makes me chuckle. There�s the good and the bad�well really only good from him. I just need to learn to trust and let those that want to be in, in and stop making excuses for why I shouldn�t like someone.