6:47 pm on 04-24-05
I have a sore throat

previous ~~ next

I�ve been so busy, I don�t know what to do with myself. I am usually doing something non stop from 5:30am until at least 10-1030pm. My brain is constantly on the go. I know, shut up. Stop whining, yadda yadda.

I�ve been writing the wrong date on everything since Wednesday. I�ve been one day ahead of myself. Oopps.

I think I promised info on the psychic. Shortened version �.first of all, you take it all with a grain of salt, don�t live your life by what a psychic says, but let me tell you, she was dead on with some things. She said I was in school, almost done. I�m really good at it and it�s computer related. AH! How did she know that. She told me I have a bright cup, which is a good thing. She specifically named Interpol boy. She said he�s new in my life and not too much on a future outlook with him. All she could say was that he was a good guy and had a lot going for him (which he does). She specifically named J also. She said that we were not getting along. I need to reevaluate my friendship with him and that he was self centered. He only wants me around when no one else is around for him. Hmm. That was about it. She told me next year is a big year for me and that at the age of 32-33 I�ll be going through a transition, whatever that means. I�d definitely see her again.

I always wear victoria�s secret panties. The cotton ones, unless I have some super fancy lacy crap, but it�s always the cute colored cotton ones. Well last night while I was out, I was getting totally aggravated. I don�t know what happened but the damn things kept riding up my ass. Ugh. I�ll wear thongs and they don�t bother me, but last night, jesus. I almost wanted to take them off and throw them out, but I survived and came home and threw them out.

Friday night we went for drinks some south suburb bar that reminded me of Lincoln Park. They took drink orders on palm pilots. Please. It�s quicker to memorize or write the damn order on a napkin. But then again, they probably sync everything up and their inventory is perfect. Who knows�there�s a reason behind everything. Then we went to a comedy club. It was a good time although the weather was really shitty. I ran into some coworkers and Interpol boy was with me, so I�m sure these people will be talking on Monday. It�s not like that some people at work don�t know that we�re seeing each other, but the next thing I�ll know we�ll be marrying each other or something. This is the problem with workplace relationships. People like to gossip and talk behind your back and make stupid comments. �Aww isn�t that cute, nota and Interpol are walking down the hallway together��fuckers. IB says it doesn�t bother him and that it shouldn�t bother me, that I should just blow it off, but I can�t. Anyway he bugged me yesterday. He wanted to go downtown today to the apple store, but I told him I had a lot of studying to do and that I wouldn�t be able to go. He asked me what I did during the day and I said I bummed around. He told me I should have done my homework on Saturday so I could go with him today. I wanted to say, �look, don�t tell me what the fuck to do��but I didn�t. But at the same time, if I did say that, he probably would have said, �ok�. And I really wanted to go anyway because I am jumping on the wagon and planning on purchasing an ipod. I have about 1500 songs on my pc, along with about 100 cds. It would take me forever to compile everything, blah blah, blah. Right now I am debating the mini or the regular one. Any suggestions?? I�ll probably buy the damn thing online anyway.

So speaking of homework. I had a lot of it, plus two midterms on Wednesday. My e commerce class is good, the workload is heavy, but not that difficult. My vb.net class, well that�s another story. I understand the whole thing and understand what is expected of the assignment, but when I develop it, it doesn�t work. The instructor gives us all these specifications, and sometimes I hate following instructions and putting additional crap in there and then I get points taken off. Fucker. So the assignment for this week�I don�t know what the problem is. I�m giving up on it because it�s 6:40pm on Sunday night and I am 20 minutes away from sitting on my favorite chair and watching tv for three hours. And then bed. I am exhausted.