9:53 pm on 02-23-05
zsa zsa

previous ~~ next

I am feeling a bit on the overwhelmed side today.. not good�almost to the point of in tears. My classes are really hard this quarter and I have been so swamped at work, I feel like I am getting no where. Last night in class was a first for me. I actually submitted an assignment with the following: �I have no clue what I am doing, at least I designed the pages�. What a fucking joke and the test was open books and notes. I had no clue what I was doing. None at all. So needless to say after reaching the 90 minutes limit (along with about 95% of the class), I gave up. I left class, walked down Wabash and almost burst into tears. I cannot believe that happened. So today I get an email saying that my last assignment for this asp.net class, I forgot to submit the url for the assignment. Usually that means 20 points off�well the grader gave me full credit for the assignment. And the funny this is that my site didn�t even meet the requirements that were assigned by the instructor. Sweet.

So then I am looking up stuff for my other class, and I see that he assigned 5 study guides due next week. What the fuck. I think I need to quit work if I want to continue with this program. I am not getting anything done at all. And it�s not like my whole weekends are spent galavanting around. I am studying my ass off every night that I am not in school. Whine some more, I know.

Today I had a �business� lunch with one of the companies that we use. Well, the guy that owns the company is so nice and very good looking (zsa zsa as the lunch crew would say) and I have run into him several times while out and about on the weekends. The running joke among my coworkers and one of his coworkers is that he and I should hook up. Well he�s like 12 years older than me (not that it matters) and he is super shy. Supposedly his face turns super red anytime I am mentioned. I am sure it�s just because people joke around with him. So anyway, we�re out to lunch and I look up and across the restaurant is two members of my lunch crew. Bastards. And they were sitting their giggling and what not. There goes nota�s ears and face, red as beets. Funny guys, really funny. So I get back to work and call those two up on conference call and bitch at them, but all in fun�it was good.

Alright I gotta go and write a paper that is due by the end of the week.. sigh