9:48 pm on 2004-02-01
at the rate I'm going.......

previous ~~ next

I have absolutely no motivation to do anything, except change the background color and text to eggplant and white. I have a feeling it might annoy me after awhile. I always have these grandeous ideas about how I want to do sites, and changes I want to do with my diary, but the lack of required tools is preventing me...hence, anyone have a free copy of Photoshop for me, and the ability to convince either comcast or SBC to get me some freaking HIGH SPEED CONNECTION!! ok, thank you.

So this weekend was ok. Friday night I didn't do anything, it was too freaking cold. I had a nasty headache when I came home from work and took a nap, and then I attempted to work on some homework / studying. That didn't get very far.

Saturday morning I went and worked out, got a free HUGE water bottle..compliments of american express thank you. I then went to go and search for some jewelry...I couldn't find anything. And then I hurried home to get some studying done. Walking around the mall makes me feel real real guilty about not studying....I don't know why, I get really spastic and flip out and what not. I needed to calm down.

Last night a few of us decided to go and check out the off track betting place out this way...can we say trash, it was quiet and really bright. For some reason, I expected a dimly lit bar type area that was really loud. Nope, wrong. Although I won approx. 50 bucks...all on number 7. Every race though, number 7 was different.

So then me and mel decided to leave the guys and go to another bar. They said that they would meet us in awhile. So when we walked into the bar..these guys were there getting ready to leave and the one blurts out, "we're staying now"...and they proceeded to stalk us after we got out of the bathroom. THey were nice guys, cute, a little younger, but we let them pay for our drinks until...J and J showed up. I felt kind of funny, like the guys were gonna say something for me and mel being kind of bitches or something, but one of them knew younger j, so it was ok.

I chatted with benefits buddy this morning. I was kind of feeling like I had to watch what I said around him, so I mentioned it, but now I feel cool about the whole thing. I guess I just needed a good chat between us to make me feel better, and our chat today was like nothing ever happened. Good deal.

I was invited to 3 different super bowl parties today...and guess what, I didn't go to any of them. I have not gone out all day today, and I really did not feel like going anywhere...it meant I had to take a shower and make myself look presentable. And I wasn't up for that. I was fine sitting in my pjs with my discheveled head of hair, trying to accomplish some studying.

I did watch the game though..it was pretty good. I ahve to check my pool thing tomorrow and see if I won any money...and if I did it would have been a good weekend for me.

I will be super swamped this week...well, not swamped, but I have a lot going on. I'll be glad when it is february 13th because this week will have gone by, as well as my midterms...I already have plans for february 13th..no date for those of you inquiring, but on the 14th I want to find some single friends to hang out with. and at the rate I'm going...I'll be sitting at home eating subway and watching saturday night live.