8:46 p.m. on 2004-01-03
All lonesome on a saturday night

previous ~~ next

Oh the four day weekend is just about to end. My life sometimes doesn't seem as exciting as it used to be. Who else can tell you about waking up to get a picnic permit and find excitement in it, other than me! :)

So yesterday afternoon I was going to take a nap and benefits buddy (J) ended up calling and saying he was bored. Considering I was relatively bored too, we decided to hang out. He was diagnosed with pink eye and I was hesitant to hang out w/him in worry that I would catch it, but my mom, super nurse, told me that just as long as he was taking antibiotics it would be fine.

So I went over there and we played Playstation Golf. I suck. ANd the player that I was was some girl in this short tennis playing looking dress with a cut out Heart in the middle of her boobs. Everytime she fucked up on a play (well when I fucked up aplay)...she would shake her head and sayy, "I gotta work harder"...or if the person you were playing hit one of the controller buttons, someone would say "gotta do it for the boy".. it was relatively amusing. We then got some dinner and watched "finding nemo". That was a cute movie, and pretty funny too. We were pretty lazy just sitting around watching tv. Then J's roommates sister came by. I never met her before...talk about a ball of energy. Just her being there gave me a boost of eneergy. But then around 11 pm or so, I was exhausted. I was afraid to ask J if I could sleep in his room. I don't want G's sister to question if I am his girlfriend or something. SO I went to bed. I'm kind of thinking that J wanted to fool around, but I didn't make a move. it took forever to fall asleep. That always happens to me. I wwould be freaking exhausted and then when I go to lay down, I all of the sudden am not tired. I woke up a couple of times during the night to the sound of J's roommates new musical instruments, it was pretty funny. There were some weird noises coming from it. J had to set his alarm for like 5am so he could put his eye drops in. I think I woke up and went right back to sleep. I don't remember. So this morning we didn't fool around, but masturbated in front of each other. J said he needed to do it so he could fall asleep. Didn't matter to me, helped me go back to sleep too.

So that was that. I came home, had a turkey sandwich and took a nap. I think I will begin Slimdown 04 tomorrow instead of monday. I'll go and workout when I get up. I will make it a point to eat breakfast and I will begin to watch more what I eat. I ahve to decide what day of the week will be my slack off day. I haven't decided if it will be friday, saturday, or sunday. I won't work out on tues and thurs because that is when I have class.

SPeaking of class, I start tuesday night. I am looking forward to it. 2 classes. Two relatively interesting looking instructors. The time will fly considering they are only 10 week classes. I swear every time I look at my degree planner, the number of classes I have to still take increases. oh I pray to win the lottery one day, but it would help if I played, wouldn't.

So here I sit, all by my loneself on a saturday night. What else could I write about? Oh I pulled out some boxes the other day and I found some hand written journals of mine from 5-6years ago. Talk about hilarious. I couldn't believe how goofy I was. one journal seemed to be devoted to my relationship with Eminem boy. I would write all these sappy love poems and stuff in there. I crack myself up. I can really see an increase in my maturity level since then. I can see a great increase too within the last year. I just don't seem to care about as much stuff as I used to, like I don't even want to bother. Alot of times though I think I avoid things to avoid conflict..but later when I think about the same think, my outlook would have been different on it. ALl I know, is that I don't want an increase in drama in my life. It's been relatively calm lately, let's hope it stays that way.

I'm making an appointment for a massage tomorrow. I really need it. It would be cheaper if I had a boyfriend, but oh well. An old lady will do.