8:47 pm on 08-28-05
It's been good, but my brain is a little confused

previous ~~ next

I had a good weekend, in fact the last two weekends have been pretty good. I guess I haven�t written about what�s been going on.

My youngest sister is doing better. Her face is paralyzed, but she�s doing ok. We�re more positive now that her face will become unparalyzed.

Last weekend�s outing to the game was a great time. Although rp and I were drunk before we walked in the park. She kept on pushing the impending relationship between LAN guy and me and it was kind of getting annoying. The more people push, the less I want it to happen.

I had about 40 friends at my place last weekend too. That was a fun time. Although there wasn�t anything too exciting that happened. Typical backyard fest with the same people and then some.

I found a condo that I really liked and put a bid on it. I found out on Friday that the sellers were not going to sell because they didn�t get approved for a home loan to buy a house. Oh well. I�m kind of pissed, but kind of not.

Friday night I hung out on the north side. I guess I called Justin and left him a message telling him where I was at. I totally forgot that I had called him. That is so not right. It was probably because I was drinking hard liquor instead of beer.

Last night I attended a combined b-day bash for rp and two of her friends. It was such a good time. Her friends are awesome and so nice. RP is a coworker of mine and she and I have become pretty good friends in the last couple of months. I�ve met some of her friends before, and I�m usually not uncomfortable in new situations, so I decided to head out to the middle of nowhere last night for the party. It was really one of the best Saturdays I�ve had in a long time. And add to the fact that I met up with eminem boy last night too. I think I was glowing this morning and that�s all I�ll have to say about that one. Sometimes you need to take care of business and last night presented an opportune moment to do so. I have not decided how I feel about what happened yet. I don�t feel either good or bad about it happening. I�m not going to get all bent out of shape wondering what�s going to happen either. I guess we�ll just wait and see.

But I�m telling you, the prospect of having another fuck buddy weighs more and more on my mind every day. I think I am afraid of getting screwed over. So why not just have some non-committal sex and let things be. Interpol boy didn�t screw me over, he just wasn�t the one for me. Sigh. Relationships of any sort are drama. But then again, I guess it�s only drama if you make it drama.