4:31 pm on 08-15-05
nerveracking

previous ~~ next

So lately people, coworkers that is, have been making it a point to say, "oh you and LAN guy look cute together, you guys should date".
Right. He's a bit older than me, but a ton of fun to be with and as far as I know he's never been married. So anyway, his good friend, who happens to be a girl, asks me what I think about hanging out with him. I said, without hesitation, that I would be up for it. She for sure definitely went and told him that.

Now I know that people at work are talking about it. It's gotten back to me. After the one work relationship I've had already this year, I'm not too sure if I want to go back down corporate dating road, but anyway. LAN guy comes to my office to scan my pc because I guess my email is sending out viruses or something. He's at my desk for about 45 minutes and we're just chatting and what not. I asked him if he was carpooling to an event this weekend coming up and he says yes. So I ask who was going and it was just him and one other guy. So in my little light bulb going off ways, I say, "oh cool, maybe I can ride with you guys" said in a statement, but question sort of way. He looked a little taken back that I asked and kind of hesitated and said that he would see what was up and let me know.

Now I know I am WAY OVERANALYZING things, but it's stupid things like that that make women go nuts. I may have taken his response the wrong way, but who knows. Sigh.

This is what I'll do...I get all shy and stuff when it comes to men sometimes. So when we're out this weekend, I'll get a couple of drinks in me and say, "Hey, I know you know what people are saying about us. What's your take on it"....or better yet, I'll probably just sit there and not talk to him at all. sigh. Yet another time when a fuck buddy would just make life a whole lot better (maybe)...