9:21 pm on 02-27-05
Sunday night babblings

previous ~~ next

My brother�s 27th birthday would have been yesterday. It was an ok day. I didn�t go to the cemetery or anything like that. One of my aunts called my mom and basically said that it was wrong for us to be going on with our lives rather than sitting around mourning on this day. Whatever. I was pissed at that comment. I�m sure I�ll see her this week too..I�ll be giving her the nota bitch mode.

I find it amazing how much a song or whole cd can bring back memories that are shoved way in the depths of your brain. I was listening to BTs Movement in Still Life the other night and all these memories of architect boy came flooding back. Another man in my life. We weren�t a couple, but definitely good friends. I had tried to get together with him maybe about six months ago, but it never happened. Life is like that sometimes. Anyway, he and I were really into trance/electronica and what not and just liked all different types of music, types that my other friends never really listened to. On numerous occasions we would sit around on a Saturday afternoon, either folding his laundry (I don�t know how I got suckered into that) or reading and listening to all different music. I thought that was probably one of the most peaceful and relaxing times in my life. We could go three hours not talking to each other, just listening to music and doing whatever, it was the weirdest thing, but almost a beautiful thing too. I hardly find time like that anymore. Nor have I ever met someone else like that. We�d sit around for hours, go get dinner and then hit a club up. Yea, me, nota, the former clubber, who would have guessed. I am sure my turtleneck and jeans uniform would go very well with that scene now.

Friday night I stayed in to get ahead on some stuff for school and I decided to throw my instant messenger on. Starboy and I conversed for awhile, and then J popped up. We chatted for awhile and then I began, unintentionally, ball busting him. I just get mad about the whole new years eve thing still. He and his current girlfriend have been arguing about the amount of time they spend together. She wants more, he doesn�t. And then I guess she got mad because he is moving farther away. Jesus. They haven�t even been dating that long. I stated that he should break up with this girl, work on getting back to the friendship that he and I had and then find another girlfriend. That�s very demanding of me, isn�t it?

Last night I went to a new bar in the south suburbs with some friends in that area. It was ok, but totally filled with these poser city hipsters and skanks and white boy gangster wannabees. There was this guy who started talking to me and he turned around and this bling bling cross whipped out of his shirt. I am sure my jaw dropped to the floor because I have never seen anyone in real life wearing something like that. Besides it was extremely gaudy and tacky and probably fake. Sigh. Definitely not something that nota looks for in a man.

I attempted to watch the Oscars tonight. Um, not into it at all�it was just super boring to me. I�m not much of a movie person anyway, so that could be part of the reason why. Therefore, I continued to work on a paper and write this here entry.