8:16 p.m. on 2003-12-22
Those boys in hats..

previous ~~ next

I think I hate christmas. Why in the hell do people I hardly know at work have to give me gifts? I understand it's a nice, thoughtful gift, but jesus, one can only live with so many candles, bottles of lotion, and ornaments. I swear the tree has been decorated with ornaments that I have received over the years. I am a picky person, if I want something, I'll get it. Someone gave me a pot rack holder thing. I don't know, something you put your pots on when they're hot. I don't even freaking cook. Then I feel obligated to buy something for everyone who has bought something for me, but this year it will be different. I'll just bring food to work tomorrow and wednesday, they'll all love that.

Speaking of food, I need to psych myself up for the 2004 Slimdown. I've never complained about my weight, well, not like some people at least, but I definitely think I need to do something this year. Plus I am in a wedding in september with strapless dresses. So it's now or never.

This months issue of Cosmo had some very useful stomach and leg exercises. We'll see how I keep up. I'm telling ya, after the first of the year, I'll be hardcore. I renewed my health club membership in October or something and I have gone maybe 5 times since then. I need some kind of motivation. Not only did cosmo have exercises, they had the Bedside Astrologer 2004. I swear it's the same thing every year, and nothing like it ever happens. I don't know what people see in that stuff. Yet, I am trying to get an appointment with the coffee ground psychic. She is supposed to be awesome. I think I just want some kind of direction maybe. Seeing a psychic doesn't necessarily map out your whole future for you, but it gives you the power to maybe change something. Maybe the psychic will tell me that I am going to marry a 350lb mexican man. I will stay away then from 350 lb mexican men.... Although mexican men treat their women like queens....hmm.

Cosmo also stated that sperm has a lot of zinc in it and it makes your teeth whiter. I mentioned to J and Red on saturday that they can use that line in order to get a blow job...although I don't think it would go over very well...haha.

So I was sitting here wrapping xmas gifts and that song "here without you" by 3 doors down comes on. In the video, the singer is pretty hot with his hat on and how he is sitting there writing his songs, and then he takes his hat off and he's not as hot as I thought he was.

I must have a thing for guys in hats that are pulled down so you can't see their eyes. Something about those boys with hats pulled down so you can't see their eyes. I went and saw a bunch of bands earlier in the summer and the lead singer of bogota fix was hot...(he had a hat on)...I checked out their website, he wasn't as hot as I was hoping. I decided against becoming a groupie.

I found out today that my dad wanted some stupid tool box thing from sears for xmas. I just bought him last week a dvd/vcr combo thing. Now I feel bad...maybe I'll take a trip to sears after work tomorrow and see what this thing is all about.

Yea, and then tomorrow, my boss is taking us out to lunch. Mexican food. YEA!! Although I think we have to go back afterwards, that sucks monkey ass. I was hoping to have a liquid lunch. Oh well, we'll see.

So I don't know if I'll write anymore before xmas, so if I don't, everyone have a good one and I hope SAnta brings you everything you want!! : )

ps all i asked for was one book, I'll probably get all this other shit and not the book, that's how it always ends up.