8:17 pm on 09-22-05
Ah well I hate that people I know read this

previous ~~ next

I haven�t really written much in awhile, partly because I�ve been really busy, partly because I just didn�t feel like writing anything.

Yesterday I got stuck in an elevator for 30 minutes. It was not fun and of course, I had to pee like there was no tomorrow.

I was waiting for the el before class and there was a shooting right below where I was standing. I could have been killed. Some little old polish lady was hovering by me, I guess she thought I would protect her or something. Ha!

I met with my advisor yesterday, who happens to be a new advisor because my other one left. Needless to say after that meeting, I was about ready to just give up. Supposedly even though I had six classes waived when I transferred, it still meant that I had to take six classes for credits, just not those specific classes. I was pissed. Since I go part time, that added one more year that I needed to complete the program. After a lengthy conversation with the advisor, he told me he would look into it. I was happy today when I received an email from him telling me that they should be able to take care of it. Once it�s done and cleared, I�ll be so happy and then I can petition to graduate.
I was so mad last night that I left after break for my class. Not good, not good at all. I was just fuming mad and I couldn�t sit there anymore.

Other than that, nothing super interesting to say or write about. Or wait, nothing that I want others to know about. How does that sound?