8:49 am on 09-06-04
being an idiot once again

previous ~~ next

I really hate when I am up extremely early on an extra day off of work. It really sucks, but maybe I will be somewhat productive today.

I attempted to go and download adobe go live the other night (for free of course) and I couldn�t find it anymore. Someone must have been caught. Oh well. But this guy that I work with has been telling me about this program called Cold Fusion. He made it seem like he had a copy, but then again he might not have a copy. I�ll have to chat some more with him and see what he says.

I didn�t do much on Friday my day off. I helped my dad put blacktop sealer on the road in front of the house, and that was about it. Eminem boy called me that day too and asked if I wanted to get together that night. I told him no, but said that maybe I would meet up with him on Saturday night. He seemed pretty happy with that, and even though I had said that I think he is a waste of my time, I was still curious to see if he still looks as good as he did before and what not. I wanted to see if he still acted the same way around me as he did before. So Friday night I didn�t do much and here comes Saturday. I hung out at my aunts house all day and went swimming and actually got some sun, which was not available for the better part of this summer. Eminem called and we had made plans to meet up at this bar we used to hang out at later that night. Well, M called me a short while after that and said that we were all getting together for dinner and were going to go see this band. Well OK. So now my plans have changed to hanging out with my normal group of friends. I didn�t even bother to call eminem and tell him that I now wasn�t going to meet him at the bar. This is where the ultimate bitch comes out in me.

I thought I�d give him a taste of his own medicine considered he ditched me a couple of times before. So I meet everyone around 600pm or so, and we have dinner and have a great time. Not once did I even think of eminem boy or the fact that I was ditching him. I ran into some old friends and some work friends that night and they ended up coming over by my group and hanging out. Around 10pm my cell starts ringing, and we all know who it is. And since I had been drinking, I was thinking to myself, whatever buddy, you know exactly why I am not showing up. I left around midnight because lawyer boy was drunk and he needed a ride home, and since I felt like going home, I drove him. On the way home from his house, I decided to drive by the bar where I was supposed to meet eminem boy, and I saw that his car was there. I swear, I am such an idiot, because for a split second I thought about going in. But I didn�t. Instead, I came home and wrote him an email saying that I think that he thinks I am mad at him or something like that. The really funny thing is that I sent it to J instead of eminem boy. Am I an idiot or what. I woke up at 230pm yesterday and went to check my email to see if he had replied considering he stopped calling me after 1am. I check my email and checked my sent mail because I wanted to reread what I wrote (since I had been drinking) and I discovered that I sent the email to J! I shot off an email to J telling him that I sent the email to him by mistake and what not. But, I didn�t even resend the email to eminem boy as it was supposed to go to originally.

So I went to a party yesterday afternoon and I had expected that eminem boy would call me sometime yesterday and I left my phone in my car. He did not call me once. I got home a little after 9pm and moped around thinking that he would call. Not that I would answer the phone, but I just waiting for him to call. He never called. How weird. So now I am aggravated. I guess he realizes that I am playing a game with him. I never used to be a game player, but let me tell you, I find myself doing it more and more, especially within the last six months. I must be bored. Thank god classes start again this week.

Tomorrow is the day of my lovely cervix invasion. I am really hoping that it doesn�t hurt as much as people are saying that it hurts. I try to look at who�s telling me that it hurts and then thinking to myself, �oh they�re such a wimp, it doesn�t hurt as much as they say it does��.you all know that it if hurts like a bitch, I�ll be writing about it tomorrow night.